Friday, September 2, 2022

☀️ Clear +67°F

I shouldn’t even be here, yet here I am. Remember this?:

Not that long agoNot that long ago

Which camera should I bring to the MSU tailgate today? I’m thinking the MP with 35mm Summilux and some HP5. Does a better kit even exist?

Why do you suppose I spend so much time tinkering with various blogs and blogging software? Is it because I don’t have much to say, so it’s easier to play with tools instead? Do I honestly enjoy it?

I’m typing this in iA Writer because it’s lovely software for editing Markdown files.

This post, in iA WriterThis post, in iA Writer

And now I’m typing this in iA Writer on the iPad via synced Dropbox folder. Not terrible!

I tried migrating the sync settings for this blog from Dropbox to Google Drive. All I had to do was click a button and Blot moved everything for me. But then it never updated after that so I switched back to Dropbox. I’d stopped using Dropbox so I needed to install it on my iPad and was immediately interrupted with so many upsell ads that I almost threw the iPad across the room. It’s a shame what Dropbox has become.