Partly Cloudy 22.5 | Low 22.5, High 36.2

Thursday, March 21, 2024

▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░ 22%

My dog gets up early. Today, that meant 3:10am. I don’t mind getting up early, but this is getting out of hand. It’s now 5:20am. I’ve been up for 2 hours and have taken a walk, farted around on the computer, processed some photos, and wrote in my journal. Now what?


I forgot to mention that had a bit featured in a recent weekend edition of Humdrum’s playful and informative newsletter, foofaraw. It was called Where in the World is Jack?.


Something that has been putting me off Tinderbox is that Spotlight hasn’t been indexing the .tbx documents on either my MBP or the brand new Mini. I’ve done everything I know of to fix this, but nothing works. This is kind of a deal breaker for something I want to use for long-term notes.


I like the baty.blog domain partly because of the nice visual symmetry: xxxx.xxxx


After playing with Hyperbole for a bit, I am not convinced it’s something I need. On the other hand, it’s made me think about how Prot uses plain .txt files by default in Denote. I thought that was weird, but with Hyperbole running in the background, it makes more sense. Noodlin’ on that.